King of the Mountains


Town Information

There are three King of the Mountain (KoM) sections contained within Stage 2

•KoM 1 climbs up to the Winter's Gibbet on the hills outside Elsdon

•KoM 2 climbs Debdon Bank, as it passes Cragside just outside Rothbury

•KoM 3 is on the same stretch of road, which cuts across the A697 just before the climb up Corby Crags and the long downhill stretch into Alnwick

Stage 2 Route

Key to maps

There are three Sprint sections contained within Stage 2.

•Sprint 1 takes place between Bamburgh and Seahouses

•Sprint 2 finishes just before Warkworth Castle

•Sprint 3 can be seen on the Links Road heading towards Seaton Sluice

There are activities and events taking place within communities on the route; some of the best places to go and see these will be

Kielder (Start), Rothbury, Alnwick, Morpeth, Blyth (Finish)

You can navigate your way through the communities on the route by clicking on the red arrows


Navigate by community in route order


Temporary Traffic Road Order